Extra City Centre Market dates this December

Christmas shoppers will have more opportunities to browse in the popular St Albans markets this year. St Albans City and District Council is holding more city-centre markets throughout December to make it easier for residents and visitors to do their Christmas shopping.

ffdg

St Albans Charter Market

Every Wednesday and Saturday in St Peter's Street, St Albans, plus the Christmas Charter Market runs every day in the week up to Christmas, from Sunday 17th right through to Christmas Eve on Sunday 24th.

Full dates through to the New Year:

- Saturday 2nd December

- Wednesday 6th December

- Saturday 9th December
- Sunday 10th December - Farmer's Market (see below)

- Wednesday 13th December
- Thursday 14th December - French Market from France at Home (see below)
- Friday 15th December - French Market from France at Home (see below)

- Saturday 16th December
- Sunday 17th December
- Monday 18th December
- Tuesday 19th December
- Wednesday 20th December
- Thursday 21st December
- Friday 22nd December
- Saturday 23rd December
- Sunday 24th December (Christmas Eve) - early closing at 3.30pm

- Wednesday 27th December

- Saturday 30th December - normal Wednesday and Saturday timetable resumes.

The market opens early in the morning* and closes at approximately 5pm**.

*Once stalls have been set up and traders have arrived (times may vary)
**Closure times are subject to sales and stock levels


Farmers Market

Farmers Market thumbnail 190x150Farmers' Markets help local farmers, growers and producers to sell their own produce, direct to the public. The markets provides fresh, safe, natural, nutritious food that you can trust. Plus, a vibrant and entertaining shopping experience in the beautiful surroundings in the heart of St Albans, just opposite the Town Hall, and on Lower High Street, Harpenden.

St Albans Farmer's Market - Sunday 10th December

Harpenden Farmers Market - Sunday 17th December
(normally on 4th Sunday of the month but moved for December only)



French Market

France at Home French Market 190x150France at Home returns to put on a French Market in St Albans. The traders mostly come from different 'departments' in Normandy and offer a wide range of top quality products. These are generally local and regional cheeses, bread freshly baked every day, patisserie products, olives and dried fruits, handbags, jewellery, Provençal soaps, and much more.

Dates for December 2017:
- Thursday 14th December
- Friday 15th December